Withering Love.

I see your back’s facing me, sleeping and not moving. I used to hug it so tightly, I used to embrace it whenever I want to. Those city lights from tall buildings on the background decorate the night sky, separated by a wide glass of the window. Blurry because my eyes only focus on your curve.

I just wanna sleep beside you, and nothing else. I just wanna hold your hand, that’s all. I’m not begging you to love me nor put that ring on your finger, not anymore.

After all, you still stay in the loft we used to make love.
After all, I still wear the necklace you gave to make a peace.

I know you already see another, I know you’re ready to pack your bag and move on. You just don’t wanna hurt me, you just can’t forget how we used to be mad in love.

I whisper in silence, please look at my face for one more time, for the last time. I swear I don’t make a sound, but you do listen to it, right? You move, turn around, you’re still awake. Now that our eyes meet, I cannot hold my tears. I know, you would hug me right away.

That night, I cried in your arms. Crying on a dying love.
That night, you held me again. Crying on a withering love.

Can I pray for you not to leave? For many time I’ve been trying not to look weak in front of you, I cannot deny that I’m just a human. I’m just a human who made mistakes and lose your trust. I’ve been trying not to fall on my knees even though I know you would catch me. But this is the final, I know soon or later we would arrive on this final track.

We’ve been running together,
now we try to forgive each other.

Jakarta, March 22, 2018.
Xoxo, Ayase Kim.


**Behind The Story: This is only from my imagination, about a girl who made a mistake and the guy should leave because of it. but they’re still longing to each other.

Baby Baby - Winner (MV)
Baby Baby – Winner (MV)

10 respons untuk ‘Withering Love.’

Add yours

      1. that would be nice. I have some basic questions though, if I share my content to your open publishing platform, can I still share it on my personal blog, since I have two personal blogs? (I will link it from your place) And what’s the benefit in sharing my content to your platform beside growing the popularity?

        Suka

      2. Benefits are same as you have here on wordpress or on facebook.
        And yes, you can publish your content on your personal blogs.

        Suka

Tinggalkan komentar

Situs yang Didukung WordPress.com.

Atas ↑